The First Photogenic Friday! [Screenshot]   3 comments

I like new things. And screenshots. I’m a huge screenshot nerd. Don’t know why, but I have a million of them. It’s so bad that occasionally I’ll be someplace in the real world and think “This would make a fantastic screenshot”… yeah.

Anywho, I’ve decided to start up a weekly thing. Every Friday I’ll post a screenshot from my collection, one from a random game I’m currently playing, or one that, if anyone is interested, you send me! Yes, you! I would love to see the shots that everyone out there is collecting, I know I’m not the only one. If you have a good one, I’d be very grateful to see it. Just send it over to my e-mail: Ocholivis at Hotmail dot com, and I’ll post it here!

This is one of my favorites. Not too long into my first Star Trek Online playthrough, on Earth Space Dock I noticed lots of people jumping against the windows. So, what the heck, I joined them. Here if you ran towards the wall, beamed to your ship, and immediately beamed back, the game glitched and you appeared outside ESD. Sweet.

So, after chilling outside the windows for a while, dancing and waving at those inside, I jumped into nothingness. And landed… on nothing. Turning around, though, I saw this excellent shot. Moments later, I was pulled back onto ESD.

This glitch has most likely been fixed in the hundred or so patches since I took this and I haven’t tried it in a while, but the screenshot I got while experimenting in glitchery was well worth it.

// Ocho

Posted August 16, 2013 by Ocho in Screenshots, Star Trek Online

Tagged with , , , , ,

3 responses to “The First Photogenic Friday! [Screenshot]

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the screenshot, looks amazing! And… be careful what you wish for! ;)

  2. Haha with my huge number of readers, all with blogs themselves… I’ll try to stop myself from drowning. :P

  3. That is a great shot. I have take many a screenie swooping around the Big Blue Marble in one ship or another. But none like that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 655 other followers

