So Much To Play, So Little Time [Poll]   3 comments

So, tell me, what exactly do I play now?

Welcome to my summer gaming habits. I know, I know… I haven’t updated since May 12th. Bad Ocho, very bad Ocho. So sue me. I have this thing that happens during the summer where suddenly my want to sit behind my computer screen playing games suddenly falls off the table. Going for walks, grilling on my deck, visiting friends, impromptu bar runs, it all suddenly becomes a much greater priority than gaming. Hence why I shall always remain in the “casual” category of gamers. It’s not that I don’t love my hobby, it’s just that it’s still just a hobby and as such, takes that low position amongst my priorities. So, during the summer, I may not update as often as other times, and also sometimes I don’t feel like I’m adding a whole bunch to the conversation, so this leads to periods of inactivity. That is just my introverted, worrying, insecure side talking, though. And sometimes it’s right. However, I’m sure I’m not inconveniencing my legion of readers by taking periodic breaks.

But ANYWAY, I’m starting to see a trend among my fellow bloggers, a trend of… exploration. And I, being an intrepid explorer myself, am willing to leave the choice of which game in my collection I should play up to the fates (that would be you). Now, my collection is pretty big, what with Steam and GoG.com being sooo tempting at times, so below is a list of 5 games that I have never touched, or never really got that far in, that I would like to give a shot.

Some are MMO’s, some are not. Some are newer, some are older. My tastes are very eclectic. So, please, pick the game that you would most like to play vicariously, and I will try my best to live up to it. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to leave them in the comments section below…

All 3 of you. :P

Posted July 31, 2013 by Ocho in Other

Tagged with , , , ,

3 responses to “So Much To Play, So Little Time [Poll]

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I started to tell you to play Amnesia and then decided not to inflict that on you. Not because its not a great game, because it is. But because I think I played maybe an hour of it before my sanity started to come unraveled. Granted, I played in total dark with headphones (and sound cranked) per the creator’s recommendation. It might be a tad easier on the psyche during daytime.

  2. I will get around to Amnesia. I find I’m actually a big fan of horror video games. Not movies, mind you. Can’t stand horror movies, but video games I’m down with. So I can’t wait to give it a shot. :)

  3. Pingback: Living the Half-Life [Half-Life] | Casual Aggro

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 569 other followers

