If You Don’t Get The Humble Indie Bundle V, You’re Just Not A Gamer   8 comments

I’ll flat out say it: If you don’t pick up the HumbleBundle.com deal, you’re probably not even a gamer. Really, look at this list!

Amnesia: The Dark Descent (Steam price: $19.99)

Superbrothers: Sword and Sworcery EP (Steam price $7.99)

LIMBO (Steam price $9.99)

Psychonauts (Steam price $9.99)

And if you pay more than the average…

Bastion (Steam price $14.99)

Do the math! That’s $62.95 worth of games.

Now, I can’t really speak for Amnesia, Superbrothers, or Bastion, but I have played Limbo and Psychonauts and I can guarantee that they are worth Whatever-price-you-want-to-pay-for-them! I don’t know if there is a minimum, but that means if you even donate $1, you get the top 4 games, but you shouldn’t only donate that as the money is going to good causes like Child’s Play and the Electronic Frontier Foundation. If you pay more than the average, which is currently at $7.49 as of this writing and climbing quick with every purchase made, you also get Bastion, too, which looks pretty sweet.

Psychonauts: From a little known studio called “Double Fine Productions”. Oh, wait! They’re known by everybody!

Well, what are you waiting for! Go donate!

\\ Ocho

8 responses to “If You Don’t Get The Humble Indie Bundle V, You’re Just Not A Gamer

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Played the demo for bastion, it was interesting.

  2. Guess I’m not a gamer. :( Used to be one, but now I am more of an MMOer I think.

    Might just pick it up anyway since the money goes to a good cause. Thanks for the tip!

    • Haha MMO’s definitely still count. :) These games make a good distraction, though, and the humble bundles are a great source of indie games, while donating to good causes at the same time.

  3. I’m tempted to buy it… but I already have two of those games, Limbo and Psychonauts. Maybe I can give the Steam keys to someone as a gift?

    • Actually, I’m pretty sure you can’t just gift them away. It either comes as a bundle, or it doesn’t. :( I know… I was hoping to do the same. But even still, its for a good cause, and the other three games look good, too, so I know I’m going to jump on it… just need my payment to go through first…

  4. Bastion is worth the price alone. Heck, the *soundtrack* for Bastion is worth the price alone. I’m actively disinterested in Amnesia, but the other games are just icing on the cake. (Though if you don’t want Bastion, the others are definitely worth whatever you want to offer.)

    • I’ve been having some trouble with getting my payment through (hint: don’t use the google option… I paid 3 days ago, got a confirmation, and then never received any codes, although I’m not sure the payment even processed…), but the whole reason why I’m getting it is Bastion and the soundtracks. I already own LIMBO and Psychonauts, so the other two games are just gravy.

      Plus, you know, the whole donating to charity thing, which I believe everyone should do if they are able.

  5. Lone survivor, Braid, & Super Meat Boy were added too (for those who beat the average)… can’t speak for super meat boy, but the other two are excellent. What do you think of the Indie Gala bundle? (I’ve got a bundle tracker you might want to check if you like indie games: http://www.squidoo.com/top-indie-game-bundles )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 616 other followers

